Reblogs

The Big Questions: I discuss Shakespeare and the Bible on TV

Happy Monday Everyone!
Why not sit back, relax, and catch up with little of BBC One’s The Big Questions!

For more information on the #1 bestselling title in Theology and Christian literature on Amazon, click through here: http://tinyurl.com/gpvdwmz

quiteirregular

This Sunday I found myself on the outskirts of York, recording a TV show. This was a slightly unexpected situation for me, which began a few weeks earlier when I had an email from a producer looking to put together a panel to discuss Shakespeare and the Bible.  Since this year is the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare’s death, the BBC One show The Big Questions thought it’d be interesting to discuss the poet’s moral and cultural importance alongside that of the Bible.

A few phone calls back and forth resulted, as the producers sounded me out on various aspects of the topic and what I might respond to particular questions. Then a call to confirm they wanted me on the show, and an intricate logistical system kicked into operation.  There were train tickets in advance, a driver would be waiting for me, receipts for dinner were mentioned (it really…

View original post 720 more words

Leave a Reply

