Reblogs

Words of Power: The Book on Tour

quiteirregular

It’s been about two months since Words of Power was published, and I’ve been visiting a few places with the book.  On the launch day, we had a drinks party at the Blackwell’s on the campus where I work, during which a surprising quantity of raspberry lemonade was drunk in proportion to the cava.

launch 1 Launch day. The plastic flutes had a leak rate of about 30% in every batch, which speeded up consumption.

It was great fun to see friends from the university outside the round of seminars and lectures, including a few I hadn’t taught for a couple of years.  (I really miss teaching the first-year medieval module.  Shakespeare and film is terrific fun, but I slightly pine for the days of Beowulf and The Dream of the Rood.)  Photos of the event revealed quite how much I wave my hands around when I’m talking.

Launch 9 My wife somewhat…

View original post 710 more words

Leave a Reply

